Netizen 24 MYS: Despite protests, Musa Aman sworn in as Sabah CM

By On May 10, 2018

Despite protests, Musa Aman sworn in as Sabah CM

GE14 | Despite objections by some Sabahans, Sabah BN chief Musa Aman has been sworn in as the state’s chief minister yet again.

Some had taken to the streets in Kota Kinabalu earlier to express how they were not in favour of BN but despite this, Musa was sworn in as chief minister for the fifth time.

Musa took his oath of office before the Yang di-Pertua Negeri Juhar Mahiruddin.

Sabah BN had won 29 seats, the same number of seats won collectively by Parti Warisan Sabah and its electoral partners, the DAP and PKR.

But after Parti Solidariti Tanah Airku (Star) decided to cooperate with BN, the latter, as such, gained two more seats, thereby enabling it to form a state government with a simple majority.

Star president Jeffrey Kitingan, however, had claimed that Sabah BN leaders will be leaving BN.

This, he said, was because the “Umno/BN era is over ”.

Earlier today, United Pasokmomogun Kadazan Murut Organisation (Upko) acting president Wilfred Madius Tangau announced that the party’s supreme council had decided to leave BN and join Warisan.

This, said Tangau, is to facilitate efforts to form the new state government.

However, the five Upko assemblypersons who won in the election denied that they will join Warisan and stressed that they would remain with BN.

Source: Google News

« Prev Post
Next Post »